Meet Our Faculty Events & Seminars Contact Us
Common App Essay Camp

College/Boarding School Admissions Camp

Common App Essay Camp

Appealing Common App Essay for starting your A-Game for College Application in just 20 Hours!

To download the schedule, please click here.

 

It’s time to catch up your U.S admissions progress! Kaplan offers ONE-WEEK Essay writing coaching course to ensure your child getting necessary knowledge to complete their Common App admissions essay.

Act fast to grab the chance!

 

 

Suitable Year Group

Grade 11 / Grade 12 / Gap Year Students

 

Course Characteristics

  • Complete Common App Essay Prompt in just ONE week with professional counselor’s comments
  • Gain your competitive edge in showcasing yourself through the Common App Essay
  • Understand more about your own student’s profile

 


Kaplan Test Prep & Admissions is a member of the National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC)





Trainers' Profile

MR HUBERT HO

Head of Admissions Consulting Services

Member of NACAC & AEE

MCom (Finance), UNSW 

BCom (Management & Marketing), University of Wollongong

 

  • Solid experience in youth development for more than 15 years
  • Strong in helping students to consolidate and actualize their dream
  • Excellent in motivating students to achieve or exceed their targets
  • Proven track record in escalating students' academic performance & personal attributes
  • U.S. Matriculation includes: Stanford University, Yale University, Cornell University, New York University, University of Notre Dame, UCLA, UC-Berkeley, UC-Davis, UC-San Diego and more…
  • U.K. Matriculation includes: University of Cambridge, University of Warwick, University of Birmingham and more…

 

Profile: https://www.kaplan.com.hk/test-prep-and-admissions/trainer-profiles?id=31


 

MS TINA WU

Senior Admissions Counselor

Member of NACAC

M.B.A., Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)

BSc. In Accounting and Finance, New York University – Stern School of Business

 

  • 10+ years of experience in admissions counselling
  • Takes a career-focused approach in guiding her students towards majors suited to their aspirations
  • Coaches students on self-understanding: develop their strengths while addressing any weaknesses
  • Crafts admissions profiles unique to each student, differentiating them from the competition
  • Proven track record of securing offers at top US Universities for her students (2019 - 80% of students with scholarships)
  • Matriculation includes: NYU, University of Virginia, University of Michigan, UCLA, UC Berkeley and more…

 

Profile: https://www.kaplan.com.hk/test-prep-and-admissions/trainer-profiles?id=89

Course Structure

Course Fee: $25,000

Kaplan SAT/ACT student price: $18,000 (Save $7,000)

 

 

Morning Session (10am - 12:30pm)

Afternoon Session (2pm - 4:30pm)

Day 1 *

Common App Walkthrough

Student’s Profile Building

Day 2

Understanding Your Target’s Personality

Introduction to Essay Planning Tools

Day 3

Essay Appeal

Essay Style

Day 4

Essay Structure

Essay Hooks (Introduction & Ending)

Bonus Services

Day 5

10am-12:30pm & 2pm-4:30pm

 

Essay Writing In-Action - Compose an essay in 5 hours at Kaplan

  • Our Admissions Counselor will be in the classroom for answering students’ questions on essay.
  • Students must submit their essay draft by 5pm for Admissions Counselor’s comments.

1-on-1 Essay Review Session by Kaplan Admissions Counselor (1 Hour)

with parents (by appointment) ^

 

Remarks:

* Parents are welcomed to join!

^Appointment should be made 2 working days in advance

 

Things to bring for lessons:

  • Extra-curricular resume
  • School academic reports
  • Certificates (if any)
  • Your own laptop

Course Schedule

  HCAEC-200601   HCAEC-200701   HCAEC-200702  HCAEC-200801  HCAEC-200802
Time  10:00am -12:30pm & 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Day  1 Jun 29 (Mon) Jul 13 (Mon) Jul 23 (Thu)  Aug 03 (Mon)   Aug 10 (Mon)
Day  2 Jun 30 (Tue)   Jul 14 (Tue)   Jul 24 (Fri)   Aug 04 (Tue)  Aug 11 (Tue)
Day  3 Jul 02 (Thu)  Jul 15 (Wed)   Jul 25 (Sat)   Aug 05 (Wed)  Aug 12 (Wed)
Day  4 Jul 03 (Fri)  Jul 16 (Thu)   Jul 27 (Mon)  Aug 06 (Thu)  Aug 13 (Thu)
Day 5 Jul 04 (Sat) Jul 17 (Fri)  Jul 28 (Tue)  Aug 07 (Fri)   Aug 14 (Fri)

You may also like

Other Courses

Want to explore other Kaplan courses

Course Finder